FLORIDA ATLANTIC UNIVERSITY®

Arts & Culture Events

November 2017

Thursday, November 2

Friday, November 3

Home Mask Relations Exhibition Opening

Home Mask Relations: A Social Art Project by Danish Textile Artist Isabel Berglund Schmidt Center Gallery: Saturday, November 4, 2017 – Saturday, January...

FAU’s Piano Faculty Perform Their Favorites!

Join our acclaimed piano faculty as they perform their favorite works written for one or two pianos. Featuring Feruza Dadabaeva, David Hammer, Philip Hinton...

Sunday, November 5

Friday, November 10

Thursday, November 16

Friday, November 17

11th Annual Choral Festival in HONOR OF GEORGINA DIETER DENNIS

Talented high school vocalists from across the state perform side-by-side with FAU’S Chamber Singers, Women’s Chorus and ¡Cantemos! in this tribute to...

Sunday, November 19

 BAND-O-RAMA! A CONCERT SPECTACULAR!

Surround-sound bands, as the FAU Wind Ensemble, Jazz Band, Chamber ensembles, and the Marching Owls join forces in the only venue large enough to hold them...

Classical Guitar Society

The Florida Atlantic University Classical Guitar Society, directed by Ken Keaton, will present a beautiful performance of works for classical guitar solos...

Tuesday, November 28

Wednesday, November 29

FAU Wind Ensemble presents “Winds of Love and War”

Exemplifying the intense research focus of Florida Atlantic, the renowned FAU Wind Ensemble continues its tradition of excellence and innovation with five...

Thursday, November 30

University Symphony Orchestra Austrian & Russian Masterworks

Laura Joella conducts the FAU Symphony Orchestra performance of Bruckner’s celebrated Symphony No. 4 in E-flat Major, “Romantic”, along with two rousing...

November 2017