FLORIDA ATLANTIC UNIVERSITY®

Tar Beach by Tammy Ryan

FAU's Theatre Lab presents: Tar Beach by Tammy Ryan

It is July 1977. Son of Sam is on the loose and New York City is in the midst of a brutal heat wave. Sixteen year-old Mary Claire and her best friend Mary Francis start that day sunning themselves on the roof of an Ozone Park row house. Younger sister Reenie is searching for her lost Greek Mythology class project, while their parents are consumed by the battles of their troubled marriage. The boy crazy Marys hatch a plan to stay out all night, but an overstressed electrical grid leads to a city-wide blackout and a sudden loss of innocence.

Performances:

Thursday November 29 (Preview) 7:30pm 

Friday November 30 (Opening night) 7:30pm

Saturday December 1, (*matinee*) 3:00pm

Saturday December 1, 7:30pm

Sunday December 2, 3pm

Thursday December 6, 7:30pm

Friday December 7, 7:30pm

Saturday December 8, 7:30pm

Sunday December 9, 3:00pm

Thursday December 13, 7:30pm

Friday December 14, 7:30pm

Saturday December 15, 7:30pm

Sunday December 16, 3:00pm

Please visit www.fauevents.com for tickets.

Friday, November 30, 2018 at 7:30pm


Parliament Hall, Theatre Lab
777 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431

Event Type

Performances

Tags

arts-culture

Website

http://www.fauevents.com

Department
College of Arts and Letters
Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity