FLORIDA ATLANTIC UNIVERSITY®

We Will Not Be Silent by David Meyers

FAU's Theatre Lab presents We Will Not Be Silent by David Meyers

"We Will Not Be Silent" tells the true story of Sophie Scholl, a German college student who led the only major act of civil disobedience to the Nazis during the Second World War. The play examines the role that ordinary Germans played in the rise of Hitler -- and the moral strength and courage that led a group of German students to risk their lives for a righteous, but hopeless, cause.

Dates/Times:

Thursday February 7 (Preview) 7:30pm 

Friday February 8 (Opening night) 7:30pm

Saturday February 9 (*matinee*) 3:00pm

Saturday February 9 7:30pm

Sunday February 10, 3pm

Thursday February 14, 7:30pm

Friday February 15, 7:30pm

Saturday February 16 7:30pm

Sunday February 17, 3:00pm

Thursday February 21, 7:30pm

Friday February 22 7:30pm

Saturday February 23 7:30pm

Sunday February 24 3:00pm

Please visit www.fauevents.com for tickets

Thursday, February 7 at 7:30pm


Parliament Hall, Theatre Lab
777 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431

Event Type

Performances

Tags

arts-culture

Website

http://www.fauevents.com

Department
College of Arts and Letters
Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity